Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Mixed feelings

That was a great couple of days. Quite drained ‘though, my seventy year old brother has immense energy, an almost inexhaustible capacity for alcohol and an endless stream of thoughts. Ms D by contrast operates more quietly, more smoothly and more subtly but no less effectively. Quite a formidable pair.

We had a rather lovely breakfast with them, my niece, my great niece and her friend. I have a big family. Twelve nephews and nieces, and at least as many great nephews and nieces.

Anyway it was a long and lazy breakfast and I got to play with this 1970s vintage book that allows you to do some very funny combos. This is me tomorrow I think.

We hit the road around 12.15 and got home just over four hours later. Bloody hot car. TSM did all the driving heroics again so I did the supper and tomorrow’s lunch when we got home. Lovely to see everyone, Strider (my new nickname for Top Gun) had just got back from a holiday in Malta so particularly good to see him again. He and The Dizzle had a rather bizarre experience of finding a magpie in the front room this morning, it must have fallen down the chimney. They managed to sort it out and he eventually flew out the window.

Great weekend. But not looking forward to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.