PlanW

By PlanW

A Pocket Full Of Posies


Well, the car's still in the garage so back on the bus today. I usually do a 7.35 class at the gym on a Tuesday, that had to go as it's not possible to get there by bus. It's amazing just how annoyed I am at missing it. Really, very peed off. Anyway, I went for a wander at lunchtime to get some fresh air and hit the cemetary. I do love a cemetary.

I called the garage late afternoon and got the nod, all fixed. So I legged it away early to get it. Hoo-blinkin-rah!!

Comunity Council meeting tonight, hot potato subject - the bus service cuts! The place was mobbed, lots of annoyed people. The bonkers thing is that there are 700 houses being built in this village at the moment, new estates with bus shelters in and the buses are being cut. Apart from the 631 which is already gone, the 747 Jet bus to the airport is no longer coming through here - not commercially viable! What can you do?

Bad things:
Still being reliant on the buses.
Being IN a cemetary

Good things
NOT being in a cemetary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.