A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

The keys to success

I spent a quiet day at home, prepping Monday's class. Well, quiet is a way of putting it: the teaching part wasn't stressing me, but I couldn't find the keys that I received on Thursday. To teach 3 classes, I apparently need these 8 keys. Will I have to chain the students to their table was one of the questions I ponder. Anyways. Couldn't find the keys. Turned everything upside down. Freaked out a bit. Checked again. No, they weren't there. Kept working. For good measure, checked again, for the third time, in my coat pockets, worried I would have to call the college and reveal just how stupid I am when it comes to not losing things (especially things I put aside not to lose them). Ah. Keys in pocket, like good keys. I'm guessing that frantic searches are not the most efficient!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.