A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Cheese, anyone?

My uncle is turning 60 on the 22nd, so his kids and girlfriend decided to surprise him with a birthday party. Not the easiest thing to pull: my cousin actually took pictures of the desk and chair whenever he went into his dad's things looking for old pictures, to make sure to put everything back in place once he was done.
My uncle was pleased! Though, you know, he's not going to show it too much, it was pretty clear, and made it all the more pleasant for all of us. Some days, you just want to do something nice for the people you love.

What I'm doing on the floor serving as a table, you ask? Well... I have this tiny stomach thing that makes it difficult to eat sometimes and the cure is to lie down. Of course, in a party, you just don't want to get out of the fun and hide in a room. So I just decided to lie down and, well, they brought out the cheese and, you know, 2 birds, one stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.