laralouisawi

By laralouisawi

Vegan Festival

This morning was slow. I went to Boxhagener Platz to browse the flea market. I bought a new t shirt and put it on immediately when I got home, partly because I really liked it but mainly because I’d soaked the one I was currently wearing in sweat. Yes, it’s that hot.

In the afternoon, I met my friend Jules in Kreuzberg at a vegan festival - that’s where I took this photo. Before she got there, I called mum and she said “those vegan things seem to be on all the time over there!” That’s Berlin for you. I leave here in just over a week and it hasn’t quite hit me that I won’t be living in the vegan capital anymore. Life is easy here.

After the festival, me and Jules had a beer beside the river. A storm crept up on us and we got caught in a rain shower. It was refreshing.

After a good soaking, we went to Jules flat. She lives on her own in a quiet area just outside of the ring. Her flat is covered in plants. She’s vegan too, that’s how we initially met but we have a lot in common. I wish I’d seen more of her during my time here. She gave me a stick and poke tattoo.

I’ll miss Berlin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.