laralouisawi

By laralouisawi

Badeschiff Berlin

7 days left in Berlin.

This morning I cleaned the kitchen and listened to cheesy music to get myself hyped for my day off work. I had planned to go shopping but then Tom invited me to go swimming. I hate water, I hate my body and I can’t swim. So naturally I said no.

I gave it a second thought and realised I only have one week left in Berlin so fuck it.

I ended up having the best day. I went from feeling self conscious about my body and my ability to swim to swimming in this amazing floating pool and sunbathing topless. The company of the two smiley swimmers in this photo helped a lot.

This evening I had my work leaving dinner. We went to a restaurant themed around Peter Pan. As always, conversation around the table was ridiculous and amusing.

Berlin is home now and it’s starting to kick in that I’m actually leaving.

Ps Note to self: putting suncream on your nipples is good practise but please remember the rest of your body next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.