misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Tea for One

I waited all day for the sun so I could run out of the warm house to blip the sunset... which never arrived!
I sat out in front of the bird feeder waiting for the chickadees to show up... in the freezing cold, and I DO mean freezing= 32º in other numbers 0º. the cats decided to leave their warm nest and come outside to "help" me. Explaining to them that they were not helpful attracting birds did no good. i took a couple of likely cat photos just in case and then finally just before my fingers refused to hold the camera any longer, this likely fellow flew in for his snack.
Should get right cold tonight now that the "sun has set."
I think of the poor people down in New York City ... no time to be in a wet house with no heat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.