Tackies on the Rug

I'm a sucker for chiaroscuro which is why when I saw the morning sun on these tackies, I just had to take the shot.

Do you know what tackies are? I first heard the expression when living in southern Africa. The guys playing tennis all referred to their tackies, defined on Google as a rubber soled, canvas sports shoe, derived from South Africa.

And do you, like me, rather wince when you find them lying all over the house?

Lovely day today. After physio gym and discovering that I shall not be getting a six weekly check up, which rather forces the issue of how I start driving again, we went to Gill's and spent a very pleasant hour chatting to her in her very pleasant garden.

Home, where I endeavoured to start answering a survey from Leicestershire County Council on its public transport consultation. I started on the phone. The warning was not to use the back button. OK. Well, each page took 1-2 minutes to load. Then a link was provided to an information document that took me out of the survey and gave no information whatsoever. Thus I was thrown out of the survey.

Undeterred, I completed the survey on  my desktop computer and conveyed, in no uncertain terms, that the authorities could not be confident in gaining any valid summary results from the survey if most people answered on mobile devices. They'd have given up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.