Naugarduko gatvė

Monday has been different. Different from my usual Mondays. Different from my other days here.

Mostly that has been as a result of the weather. In the morning it looked like rain would arrive any minute. In the afternoon it did. Dramatic thunder and lightning too.

This was fine. Monday had been designated as a quiet, rest day, with 5 out of the next 7 days expected to be very active. I did a lot of reading. No, not Teach Yourself Lithuanian.

My trip to the supermarket was a success. Everything I bought turned out to be what I thought it was. Good guesswork.

The Blip is the apartment block opposite mine. My one looks the same. They were built during the Soviet era. Not pretty. The balconies all look as if they could collapse at any time.

The extras are shots of the interior of my apartment - totally renovated. Most of them have been renovated inside. Modern triple glazing, but the original district heating and hot water system.

Airbnb has its critics, but yet again it has provided me with an excellent place to stay, and living as the locals do. The owner does live here normally - her stuff is here - but I guess she decants to her parents‘ or a friend’s place when she gets a tenant.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.