Baby Jump

 Precarious yes! Oh, Ooh, oooooooo with a grimace I would add.. Watching through the lens I was with him every step of the way. Dangerous for sure. He was out of the nest and exploring the cliff face - tentatively!! He really couldn't fall at this stage as it would have been catastrophic. A bit of a ski slope here for the youngster!

Stalking them now. How many days is this? However it floats my boat and I'm running with it. Wild  and free! How good is that!

The baby peregrines are getting more adventurous; well at least one of them is, the other is still in the nesting ledge. I was willing James (as of James Bond as this is highly secret) on and thought that if he just went for it on the daredevil drop I would be there to capture the moment. 

But I didn't! He didn't either.

The Extra is the 500mm lens shot without the crop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.