Bom

By Bom

Messing about on the river

Well, what a wonderful day I've had today! G and M treated me to a day on the Norfolk Broads for my birthday - sensibly taken in June and not the end of January when my birthday is!!!  We were soooooo lucky with the weather as there was clear blue sky all day and it was very warm, also it was relatively quiet on the river and in the broads. 

We saw Great Crested Grebes, Egyptian geese, Canada geese all with their young (see some in Extras). We also saw a Marsh Harrier, a Kingfisher, and also a bat!!! Plus some very nice houses (also in Extras)!!!  Cap'n M did an excellent job of driving all day. What a wonderful day and a fantastic present - I am very lucky indeed to have such amazing friends and this beautiful and unspoiled area close by. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.