Bom

By Bom

Beauty in the ruins

Early this afternoon G and I went to a local antiques fair on the Bayfield Estate. I always enjoy a mooch around an antiques fair, even if I rarely buy anything. It also gave us a chance to explore the ruined church by the hall which we can see from a lovely walk we like to do. I loved the Valerian growing on the flint walls. You can read more about the church on G's blip  at https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2452524624441773311

I was home just in time for the start of the French Open final. Play was good, but I was hoping for a closer outcome. Well done to Rafa on a record 11th French Open win - he's the master on clay. How lucky we are to be watching the final part of his and Roger Federer's careers, with Roger being the best ever men's champion with Rafa close behind, plus Serena so close to being the best woman's champion ever. Roll on Wimbledon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.