A Big Family

As G had a migraine today, it was just M and I that went to see a lovely exhibition of photos at the Visitor Centre at Cley Marshes. The Bird Photographer of the Year is an exhibition of 45 stunning photos that was previously on show at Kew Gardens (I just missed it when I was there as I arrived as the doors were closing!). It includes one photo by someone from our local camera club which is great to see. Then we had a quick walk out to some hides and down the east bank as far as the shore. These two Shelducks had a very big family to keep an eye on, there were 14 ducklings in total. There was also a Marsh Harrier looking for prey of which there was plenty around. I also got a photo of a Reed Bunting.

A lovely sunny day here, particularly in the afternoon. It was a shame to stay in, but worth it to see the stunning French Open Ladies Final. I hope tomorrows Mens Final is as good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.