Bom

By Bom

Bee Orchid - Flower Friday

For Flower Friday I thought I’d walk up the road and surreptitiously take a photo of the bee orchids that I spotted in a neighbour’s front garden. They are one of my favourite flowers, and so clever too being shaped to attract male bees and also producing a scent like a female bee. Unfortunately numbers are declining, not helped by it only flowering after up to 8 years growth and also if picked it’s unlikely to flower again. 

It was a great evening on Tuesday at the North Norfolk Photographic Society. My best friend and fellow blipper GracieG won the Novice section in the annual print of the year competition.  In fact, out of 10 potential marks, her three entries got a 10, 10 and 9.5, placing her 1st, 2nd and 4th!!! I know several of you follow her on bip and would like to know of her success. https://www.blipfoto.com/GracieG

The exit polls were correct and we have a hung parliament. Lets hope the politicians learn lessons and start listening rather than telling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.