A new school - and three other words

This is Tobermory High School which I visited today to see a video produced by the senior pupil leaders which kicks off a campaign for a new school. It was a very good piece of work and they will have the chance to show it to Argyll & Bute Council later in the month. I am sure that the entire community will back the initiative which is much needed - the existing buildings, attractive as they are from the outside, have non existent disabled access, poor learning environments (the French class room has no sound proofing and is next door to the music studio) , narrow corridors, and much dilapidation (including mould on the ceilings and air vents through which you can see ,and feel ,the cold chill of the basement).

I was also talking about Mull at the weekend thanks to another great little film which records the work of a team from Jaguar Land Rover , under the guidance of local GP Brian’s Prendergast as they use “what3words” to plot every house on the island , vastly increasing accessibility for first responders and the emergency services. You can see the film here :
https://youtu.be/MUVr_FL77Qc

I think the potential of this initiative in rural areas in my constituency is vast and I hope to take it forward with a whole range of organisations when I get the chance.

If you haven’t seen what3words in action head over to their website at http://what3words.com . I wont explain it all to you, but suffice to say that the school’s unique identifier, from the 3 metre Square I was standing on as I took the picture, is shown on the image itself - something you can do with another free app from the site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.