17 weeks

I had to  be interviewed on on the Sunday Politics programme this morning, though thankfully they sent a camera to Colintraive thus avoiding  me having to make a three hour round trip just to sit  in a Glasgow  BBC studio for 15 minutes. 

Thereafter I seemed to spend far too long on the phone but this afternoon, amidst the downpours, I  passed a bit of time in Cathleen's poly tunnel.

Last night she was reading an article that said shallots should be ready 20 weeks from planting.   As it happened I recorded that  event in my blipfoto journal on the 11th of February which was 17 weeks ago.   They look ready now, I have to say and I caught this picture of one plant just as Cathleen was watering them.   But they can safely be left for a few weeks yet before they are lifted and dried, giving us a good crop for autumn and winter use. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.