Life thru a blippin' lens

By James

Totally Smashed

Today I took my car up to a wee local garage in Loanhead cos my Dad knows the guy up there. He had a look over it and said I'd need a new bumper and a panel beater for my bonnet and reckoned it would cost around £250, not too bad I thought.

I then explained that my airbag came out and that my seatbelts popped out with a wee plastic warning and he nearly freaked. He told me that airbags are really expensive to replace and can cost up to £1000 - my jaw well and truly hit the floor.

There's no way I can afford all these repairs, so it's going to need to go through the insurance company. I phoned them tonight and I'm letting them deal with it. They're going to battle it out with the woman, but my Dad still reckons the outcome will be that it's my fault cos I was the one who hit her in the rear, but we'll see.

So I've to take the car up to a garage in Bonnyrigg tomorrow and pick up a courtesy car, which will be mine for 14 days, so Blackpool is back on!

I saw these two cars at the garage today and realised that my car didn't come off too bad, compared to some people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.