Limpkin

The name just about describes how I feel. 

One of the things I enjoy seeing in Florida is this bird, the Limpkin.  This is the only state where it is found.  It is also found in Central and South America, primarily east of the Andes. It is a rather large bird and both male and female have the same plumage so not sure if this is a Ms. or Mr. 

I do not have much personal bandwidth right now as I am mired in family issues. A little time each day with my camera is helping me keep my sanity. I apologize for otherwise being absent from Blip. As they say……..this will pass.  Thank you for continuing to stop by my journal and leave lovely comments, stars and hearts.  I am very appreciative and feel fortunate to have connections to all you lovely people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.