Back in the Saddle

My macro lens was returned to me today.  The Sony repair people in NYC were able to repair it at a reasonable price, with no need for me to file an insurance claim.  With the deductible, it really wasn't worth it.  In addition, my A7Riii was returned as well.  I had sent it off recently when one of the card slots stopped working.  It was returned and I used it a couple of time and then it stopped seeing either card slot.  I called them and they sent me a shipping label.  It seemed it worked fine when it got to NY and they were not able to reproduce my problem.  It's back and both slots are working.  I am just so happy to have my favorite lens and camera back.

Many thanks to Loisbiz for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.  The coneflowers are blooming beautifully right now and the pollinators are loving it, as am I. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.