East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Friends

We had a lovely day at friend D's place for Melbourne Cup Day - she had nine of us girls for lunch which was delicious. We all took something to contribute - mine was roast garlic and rosemary butterflied lamb with yoghurt and fetta dressing. Lots of beautiful nibbles to start with and much fizz of course. Also some lovely salads and very nice sweets and then chocolate and coffee to finish - no dinner for me tonight!
I discovered today that taking people photos is not my forte - I decided to take lots of really random shots of everybody and they all turned out terrible except for this one of F and M which I rather liked. I didn't win any money on the race but never mind, I'm going to win the $100million Lotto tonight:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.