Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Goodbye Elephants

It was a magnificent act of public art, 50 elephants decorated by talented artists hidden throughout a city for all to find. Then after 6 weeks they migrated, as elephants do, to complete the celebrations of the 150th birthday of the Melbourne Zoo. On exhibition for the month of October, the elephants were then sold to raise money to help support habitat and wildlife causes.

I had had such wonderful adventures hunting these elephants down through out the city that I felt compelled to visit the zoo and say farewell (I think I preferred them to real ones lol). As I had done whilst on the 'hunt', I flooded everyone's phones with images and thought - must keep one of those for blip - so here it is!

Goodbye elephants, an adventure worth remembering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.