St Nichalaus Chapel

We didn’t sleep very well last night as I’ve started with an awful dry cough, and when I lie down I start coughing and can’t stop! So this morning after breakfast we nipped to the pharmacy and got a cough medicine - fingers crossed it works! I don’t feel ill, it’s just very irritating.

It’s been extremely hot today, so we went out for a walk quite early, and walked round to the beach on the other side of the headland, and while we were there I took some photos of this little chapel that we went to see yesterday.

Other than that, it’s been another lazy day at our pool and another day benefiting from our ‘All Inclusive’ - the cocktails are pretty good and I’ve found one that should help my cough (any excuse!), it’s called a Metaxa Snifter and is Metaxa infused with honey, lemon and cinnamon - all which are good for coughs and colds ;-)

Every night there’s themed entertainment - so far we’ve had Jazz and Rock and tonight it’s Latin, so that should be good! On which note, I’d better go and get ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.