New Bridge, Clay Lane

Lady Marian went off to play tennis this morning and I went to refuel the van and get some supplies in. That done, I set out for a blip. It seemed a bit overcast so I considered Dartmoor but as I headed in that direction I went over an old bridge over the Teign and realized that I’d never photographed it. It’s downstream from clay works and sometimes that means the water looks a bit grey, not today though.
 
It dates from 1845, I think and it’s grade 2 listed. It’s only wide enough for one car or lorry to pass at a time but there are no signals so people have to be patient and considerate. Itdoes  get quite busy at peak times as it’s a route onto the A38 Plymouth-Exeter road.
 
A few of us are planning another extended blipmeet at LPH (Lakeland Photographic Holidays). We haven’t done one for a few years now and they’re always good fun. If you’re fairly serious about landscape photography and would like to join us for three days of photography in November, let me know and I can give you more details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.