Scotsman....

Years ago I spent 3 weeks traveling in England, Ireland and Scotland, having the time of my life! My only complaint was that we didn't have a longer vacation!  Although I loved it all, I loved Scotland the most.....we were there in September and it was blustery and cool--my favorite kind of weather. I loved the history, and the kilts and the bagpipes and the Highlands and the people, who were all so friendly!  Having brought only one suitcase I didn't have room to bring back a whole lot of things, so I only brought back two: A Piper door knocker (I didn't even have a house at the time, but couldn't pass it up) & this little pottery Scotsman, who, at a little over an inch high, was easily carried back home with me & put in a place of honor on my desk! :))) 
Thanks to Jen for hosting TinyTuesday, and her theme of "favorite things".  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.