Border Tails

By Swannie

Car park flowers.

Day two of my week off and when I came out the shower this morning, I’d had a text from my boss. She was back to work after a week off to an email to say that I’d been speeding in a place called Eastriggs! The van I had last week came from another lab and has a tracker on it. I looked up this Eastriggs on Google maps and I’ve never been there in my life!

I got dresssed and headed up to the lab to sort it out. Judging by the date and time, I was roughly five miles away, and the 71.1 mph that I was allegedly travelling at is not unreasonable for the M74! Sarah said she would enjoy composing the reply to the email.

As I jumped back in to the car, I noticed a bank of wild flowers just behind me, so took some shots with my iPhone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.