Survivors

When my parents bought the house my Mum still lives in now, 50 years ago, the garden was planted with many interesting flowers.  Over the intervening half century most have declined and gone, not helped by five children marauding around in the early days, nor by my father's preference for growing things you could eat!  There are however a few doughty survivors and this short summer visit allows me to catch up with them.  This dark form of the Meadow Cranesbill, Geranium pratense, is one such.  I've noticed it in a couple of other gardens locally too.

Jamie and I are here for his appointment in London tomorrow before heading off to Wales later in the week.  My Mum is in Wales already, celebrating with my brother who is fifty today :-)  Happy Birthday Chris!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.