Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Cows, calves and cabbage palm

Firstly, a great big Thank You to everyone who dropped in on my 300th blipiversary (I'm such a novice!) and reminded me that I'd forgotten in all the fluster of rearranging and cleaning/finishing tasks. I'm surprised at myself for sticking to this so long and honestly think it's down to all of you and your interesting and kind comments, as well as the sharing of life windows we all do. I'll try and keep it up!

A rather random blip taken whilst cleaning the windows upstairs which have been used rather frequently for target practice (maybe adults demonstrating to youngsters the fine art of decorating glass). The cabbage palm has produced a spike which might be a flower. I have just read on the RHS website that this needs favourable conditions (ie warm, sheltered) which this specimen certainly doesn't enjoy! We shall see ...

And it was also a reminder of how the small beast have grown in the three (maximum four) weeks they've been outside. It'll be quite a thing to see how big they are when we return.

And that's all from here for the time being. I'm looking forward to getting down to Shropshire as there are big plans afoot to sort out which will be exciting (?!!). And, of course, we are closer to family which seems particularly important at the moment. But it'll be no time until we are back :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.