Lessons to be Learned

By KatKB

Photo of a photo

I can't blip with my DSLR today because the CF card has somehow become corrupted and no matter how many times I try to format it, it just won't work :(

So I took a quick shot of this photo with my phone. This is a photo of my maternal grandparents and it's been sitting on my desk for a while. I'm in the process of making a family photo collection so have got a few pics hanging around the house til I pull my socks up and get it finished.

I think this is a really lovely photo. Unfortunately I can't remember when they got married but it was probably in the 40s or early 50s. I love the way they are looking at each other - clearly Granny doesn't mind that Grandad lit up a ciggie as soon as they were out of the church :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.