travels with my camera

By valeriedalling

Sunset Over The Peaks Longnor

I had a really welcome surprise following Derbyshire Open Arts recently, with an email from Longnor Craft Centre and Coffee Shop.

They had taken a look at my work from the brochure and must have liked what they saw, as I was invited to take some of my work along to show them yesterday.

I was delighted when they kept two framed pieces and two canvases along with a selection of my cards.

Networking and marketing is not something that comes easy, although I still find it odd when sales was a former life for me for many years, when I had no problems selling savings accounts!

I think it’s entirely different though when it comes to selling yourself and your passion, but as I’m realising, it’s a necessity in today’s competitive world whether it be financial or creative.

Anyway Sunset Over The Peaks Longnor is feeling right at home at the moment at this lovely friendly family run business, although I’m hoping not for too long, and that it moves on to a more permanent home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.