Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Peonies, petunias and more beautiful flowers.

Thanks blip friends for all the lovely comments and stars for the waterlilies.
Today I redirected my interest to garden flowers.
The collage is from top left, pink peonies, a wild rose, colourful petunias, red and white petunias, a collection of bedding plants in flowerpots, and honeysuckle.
I especially like fragranced flowers, and all of these have their own gentle perfume, made stronger by the warmth of the sun.
I posted a letter to the Open University and aim to do some free short courses. I met a friend and we had a nice catch up chat. Our children were in the same age group at Primary school.
I am having a fairly plain day, reading a library book called A Corner of Paradise, by Brian Thompson. Amazingly, I live on a corner, in a terraced house.
Most of my childhood years, I lived in my parents semi detached house, also on a corner, but with a lovely long front and back garden. 


Some words from Holy Shift by Robert Holden.

"There is a silence into which 
the world can not intrude.

There is an ancient peace you
carry in your heart and
have not lost.

There is a sense of holiness
in you the thought of sin
has never touched.

All this you will
remember.

Faithfulness in practicing today
will bring rewards so great and 
so completely different from
all things you sought before,
that you will know that here
your treasure is, and 
here you rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.