Just Reward

As I hear the Stirling University degree results out today - 1st Class honours in Economics for my eldest granddaughter, Robynn - I am so happy for her. She has worked hard and thoroughly deserves this award. Not only that, she is so unassuming with a lovely nature. The world is now at her feet.

The news has left me in a somewhat reflective mood, and to illustrate that I felt that this blip of the new growth on a small fir tree recently planted on a path in the Meadows illustrates the coming of age of the younger generation ready to take over from us in going forward to the future.

We had a welcome visit this morning from daughter#2 before she left for a medical meeting in Copenhagen. She is a steadying influence on His Lordship and me and a source of comfort as we deal with the curved ball sent our way a fortnight ago.

Afterwards HL and I outsourced a venue for Robynn’s Graduation dinner in Edinburgh at the end of the month, and our choice seems to have been fruitful.
My Omani daughter arrives back on the 25th to be proud Mama for the occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.