Beetle .... To A Wild Rose

The first beautiful, white, wild, field roses opened in the hedge today, the dog roses are well past their best. Quite a gift to me that a longhorn beetle visited a bloom this afternoon as I do think a bug adds to the interest of a flower pic. On day 9 of #30DaysWild I saw a pair of fox cubs playing in number thirteen disused glasshouse. I was correct about Hermeline the vixen's dishevelled appearance a few weeks ago being the result of nursing cubs. I didn't manage a pic.

This is a backblip. I was showing MrQ some crab spider images on my laptop and as he pointed he knocked a full glass of wine over the keyboard. The machine spent the night on the boiler. It didn't die but the 'a' key wouldn't work so I couldn't use my password to get into it. John Lewis have sent it away to see how much the repair will cost. I've bought a new machine and have only just started using it so have some backblips to catch up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.