Damoiseau

For 30 Days Wild today I went to Panshanger Park. Soon after I arrived it started raining so I sheltered under the A414. The River Mimram flows under the road so I wasn't bored while I waited for the rain to stop. The weather soon brightened up and I went dragon and damsel hunting. I was flat on my tummy shooting the above male banded demoiselle when the water vole that I've added to extras swam through a pipe into view. I don't know which of us was most surprised by the close encounter. :)

I met a couple of interesting people, one of whom has taken the pics for the informative boards on the dragonfly trail. The second guy spotted a hobby for me. I was hoping to capture one. My pics weren't great, I must go back and try to better them.

Today's poem is Simplify me when I'm dead by Keith Douglas. https://allpoetry.com/Simplify-Me-When-I'm-Dead

This was written when KD was a serving soldier in WWII, death ever present. Time's wrong-way telescope simplifies memory.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.