Moments

This is Pushka, briefly and magically puppylike, at play in the meadow behind our house. Team IttH wandered out, a much needed break in a day where a lot needed to be done. Moments like this make everything right in the world.

Thank you for all the supportive comments over a few very difficult days since Friday.
Ive always been good in a fight but fortunately I'm also a big fan of diplomacy and finding a common good - knowing how to combine the two is I believe, known as strategy.
Hopefully by Friday I'll have a temporary resolution to the International problem that has caused so much potentially unneeded upset for so many people.

Much more excitingly I may well have finally constructed a long term strategic solution that will change the international recognition of our qualification, and might, just might, give some hope for many of our members who live and work in a post-brexit Europe. Something I've been told by just about every authority in UK mountaineering is not possible has finally been confirmed as not just possible but "probable". Won't just play catch-up, but should future proof us. My team who've put faith in following my path have done an amazing job to get us to here. We're not there yet, won't be for months, but now we know. And that's a tipping point, that's how fights are won.

I, like Pushka, could jump for joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.