Plus ça change...

By SooB

Team UK 2012 Parking Trials

If parallel parking was an Olympic sport, this would be our captain. I wouldn't have even attempted it in a mini, and when the friend driving the silver car which is parked behind hers suggested the space was big enough for two cars as he nipped in first, I almost laughed out loud. I'm not sure I would have got my car in the space that they managed to get two in.

This is why I can't live in London again!

We were all on our way to a 5th birthday party with a 'pizza making' theme. Great fun. We had to leave before the end to get a cab to King's Cross, but the restaurant made sure Katherine's pizza was ready before we left so we had a nice dinner on the train. We'd gone for first class tickets (they were the same price as the regular ones) so Katherine had more space for sleeping and I had a steady stream of tea, coffee and biscuits to fortify me for the late night snowy drive home from Berwick. Very slippy, and nearly crashed into the back of some loon who'd decided to stop on a roundabout by Haddington to look at some police cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.