Up Front

Upstairs, up front on the bus heading down to the garage where my car has been residing for the last couple of days. Looks like the spell of good weather is history - wind in the West, rain in the air, normal service resumed.
Picked up the car keys, turned on the ignition, the same Warning light that they'd been investigating came on, all the mechanics had gone home. Jeez Louise! "Sorry sir," they'd said, "we've reset the sensors, run all the diagnostics but because the Warning hasn't re-occurred we don't know what the problem is. If it happens again bring it back. Here's your bill." I'd have been better off taking it to a witch doctor, if I knew one.
As consolation we treated ourselves to noodle soups and a trip to the pictures. A toss-up between dinosaurs, Deadpool and Solo, we settled on Solo. Pretty good, none of the old Force guff, cheered me up. Just a bit.
The car's sitting outside by the way, I'll take it back to the cowboys when I've calmed down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.