Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Vegetable Hotpot - With Vegetables

Yesterday’s operation was successful, although sleep last night was poor. Lots going on in the ward, as to be expected and not much pain medication written up.
 
Today’s picture is my lunch, vegetable hotpot with vegetables; not a great deal of choice for a Coeliac, who is not keen on meat or fish, but adequate and actually quite nice. The extra was my pudding, rice pudding, which is something I rarely eat. Breakfast was a disaster, Cornflakes or Rice Crispies, nothing else gluten free although they had been advised I was coming to the ward.

Home at 1730 hours. Dougal was pleased to see me and had eaten very little while I was away. Florence on the other had emptied her dish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.