A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Gateway to leisure (and pleasure)

We often meet here to start one of the many walks in  and around the St Ives Estate.

Today I was in the car as I had been shopping and just popped in to look for blip opportunities.

The trees on the right caught my attention, they are lovely scented yellow Azaleas when they flower in the spring but today they had a nice bit of colour. As I got out to take the picture I spotted the colourful tree across the road out side the gate. I realised that though I have taken many pictures in this lovely woodland estate I have never photographed one of the much used gates.

This one is off the Keighley Road and you can see one of the two gate houses.

As a bonus after my first snap these horses appeared. Lots of people enjoy this area; horse riders; dog walkers; families and bikers as well as wildlife .  

It reminds me I haven't walked here for a while - I will get around to it again soon when I haves finished the decorating - well actually it could be a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.