Take #1

Into Edinburgh today, to my former workplace, to make audio recordings as part of the learning materials I'm writing. Students will be able to listen to the voices of experts in the area they're studying including the author of a chapter they'll have read. They'll also hear from other people who have a role to play in the subject which is the law in Scotland in relation to Adult Support and Protection.

This was at the beginning of the recording as Kate, my interviewee, and I were put at our ease by Fiona who was making the recording. I've done this sort of thing before but I'm out of practice. At one point the recording had to stop and restart because I was fiddling with a pen and the sensitive kit picked up the sound. Then I knocked over a glass of water so I was clearly a bit nervous. But we got some great information and I know it will bring the students' learning to life.

We've got Storm Hector today and he's blowing a hoolie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.