Into the Green, Green Woods

I am a big fan of tiny morning adventures, and this morning's fun was a quick walk down part of the Spring Creek Canyon hiking path that runs from Rock Road to Shiloh Road. It's an easy, short hike, through some nice woods, along a creek.

I've shown you this path before, often in winter time. You saw it in Pathway Into a Dream, as well as Into the Pale Woods We Go. It was black and white and wintry in both of those shots. It's looking a lot different on this day, isn't it!?

It had been raining overnight and the sky had just started to break. I felt lucky, so I skipped taking the umbrella. I was fortunate, and both the camera and I stayed dry. Just look at the color in those woods - wow! For June's color is green, green, green!

The song has to include the word green. So here is Gordon Lightfoot, with Bitter Green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.