A corner ..........

 ........... of the garden .......... the grass desperately needs cutting (all the daisies are sleeping with their "eyes" closed - have you ever noticed in the evening that they all close up?) but the evening sunlight made it look very "rural" I thought!

Tuesday afternoon/evening - getting to grips with new broadband.

Wednesday - all day (nine hours) - updating email address and login information of (what seemed like) a million websites.

Some make it really easy, some need an email, some need a phone call and some are just im-poss-ible!!  Grrrr

By teatime, after approx ten gallons of tea and no time to eat, I was losing the will to live!

Thursday - the continuation of updating and finding out I seemed to be receiving ALL emails in triplicate (in the new inbox) because of "auto forwarding" from the old email address ........... I nearly, finally, lost the will to live!

The only thing that saved me were a few phone calls, connecting to some very nice people, at various places, who sympathised and helped me change email addresses with no hassle whatsoever - one of the nicest was at DVLA - thank you, David!

Tomorrow .......... who the hell knows what will happen - I may have a rest (!!) and cut the grass!   :o))

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.