Marsupium Photography

By magi

seed pod

Yesterday, I noticed one of the edible plants that appeared in the kitchen (with pretty little flowers) developed seeds ready to be spread. So, tonight, I decided to do a focus stack and also play with the bellows (see extra). The bellows are a bit of a faff but get higher magnification. The problem is light and I forgot to turn down the iso when I was ready to take a photo. Ah well, next time. The stack is done using my 105mm macro lens. The camera is wirelessly remote controlled using helicon remote running on my phone. You select the nearest and furthest focus point and the software figures out intermediate points. I ended up with 30 frames that I stacked using zerene stacker. Pretty happy with the result.

Storm Hector was blowing today. I decided to walk in to work which was a bit of a pain as I had my Thursday lunch meeting in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.