Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Our Swamp

I'm sure it isn't really a swamp, but it reminds me of one.  It is actually the land the floods as the tide comes up the slough and ends in our field.  I headed out into this area on Monday evening when I hadn't seen our cows in a few days. I knew where they were....but wanted to make sure that all was well.  My luck...then were in the furtherest possible corner of our property, and I had to walk a crazy zigzag pattern to get through the flooded areas to get to them.  It was a glorious evening, with stunning light.  I enjoyed this interesting contrast between the mud and mucky water, and the delicate little yellow flowers.  

The cows were fine...just appreciating the safety of the wooded area. We are hoping that soon, they will settle in and just hang out.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.