Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Appreciative Parents

I've always thought Blue Jays were pretty but never really paid attention to them because they are generally aggressive as well as protective of their young.  This year, a pair of friendly blue jays decided to call my yard home and are actually quite friendly.  When I get home from work, the parents fly up to the Crepe Myrtle trees and wait for their daily fix of peanuts.  I throw a bunch out and then give them another snack around my dinner time.  

Their new child pictured in today's extra photos finally started venturing out.  While I was in the front yard, it kept chirping for food and got amazingly close to me.  Mom & dad stayed close but never yelled at the kid or me.  

BTW: Brunetta and her brother are doing great but I have not seen their dad in a couple of days.  I hope he is OK.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.