Coffee Spoons

By MissMarj

Jolly Holiday

"One should always have something sensational to read on a train."
Gwendoline Fairfax, The Importance Of Being Earnest

The meaning of sensational may have changed since Oscar Wilde's day but I have to say that Jasper Fforde writes a thoroughly flipping enjoyable book! I'd been to see him talking about this one in the Book Festival in August and finally got a chance to catch up with the latest adventures of Thursday Next on my train journey down to Leeds, where I was to spend a whole week of holiday staying with my gentleman friend. I hadn't managed to take off a whole Monday to Friday week off yet this year so I was really looking forward to it. I had grand plans for doing very little and I'm pleased to report they came to fruition. Hoorah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.