Coffee Spoons

By MissMarj

William Kininmonth - Adam House Architect

William Kininmonth was born in Forfar, Angus. He was educated at Dunfermline High School and later, George Watson's College in Edinburgh. His first architectural training was with William Thomson of Leith, where he was articled. From 1925-1929 he also attended classes at Edinburgh College of Art under John Begg, where he first met Basil Spence, then a fellow student.

Wikipedia

I've been walking past Adam House for years, I took exams there when I was at university and I go there every year during the Festival to see Shakespeare for Breakfast but I never noticed this stone until I was walking past at lunch time. Another example of how photography opens your eyes to things you see every single day.

I'm also pleased to find he was a Watsonian (see yesterday's blip for context).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.