Flower Friday

We’ve had a day inside today. It’s been a horrid day with the wind howling for most of it and this afternoon we had rain for a couple of hours. I was relieved I had managed to get a couple of good loads of wood inside before it really set in. This wonderful African Daisy is growing right outside the kitchen window where we make our cups of tea and I was pleased with how well it turned out considering it was taken through the window that badly needs a clean!!

I haven’t posted an entry for Flower Friday for a couple of weeks and I’m always delighted when I can find a flower that will accomodate me, particularly on a day like today.

I was really pleased to see that one of our friends in the mountains has joined the world of blipfoto. Imagemakersue is a wonderful photographer and recently one the People’s Choice Award in the Bent Art exhibition. Another of her works received an Honorable Mention. I think Blackheath Blippers that we should arrange a Blipmeet in the near future to welcome imagemakersue to the fold. In the meantime, I would love my blip buddies to call by and welcome her to our special world of blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.