Thistle!

On any other day this would be a weed.  It's a nasty thistle and would sting you like crazy if you tried to pull it out by hand.  I had to race in and find my macro lens before the sun came up so that I could capture the thousands of droplets.

I'm not going to start a guessing competition as to how many droplets there are because I couldn't be confident of coming up with the right result :-)  

Michael the gardener came out to Wombat Hollow again today and we had a very productive day.  I spent almost the entire day cleaning the lower decks where we have the bird baths.  After having the landscaping done last week I realised that the deck definitely needed a makeover.  I'll have to show you a before and after pic once I've completed the job next week.  I'm just hoping for some sunny days :-)

PS - I encourage you to view the image in LARGE with the black surround, it really makes a big difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.