In the Arboretum

As usual for a Friday I took my photo for today on my way to my lunchtime shift at work. I decided on a change from flowers today and went with a shot showing one of the wings from the 100 Wings sculpture trail (Sopwith Camel trail), and the bandstand in the background. Some of these wing sculptures look better than others and are quite artistic. Some just look like glorified advertising boards for the sponsors! This is one of the better ones. It's not the chippy I work for that is a sponsor of this, but one of our competitors!

Work was rather annoying today, lots of little things went wrong and were more difficult than they needed to be, many of the customers were mardy so-and-so's, and the supplier missed a crucial product off our order meaning that the boss had to drive across the city to borrow some from another shop to tide us over until they can send some out to us. At least we are organised now and all set for tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.