Go Wild!

This is the wild orchid that set itself in a crack in the path by the door to my parents' bungalow last year. This is the second year it has flowered. This picture doesn't really do the gold, brown and purple colours justice, and it is a bit weather-beaten now too. I've never known a thriving flower have brown in its colours before!

The folks were OK - not much doing over there really. I won't be going on Monday as they are taking their car in for a service and the time of the appointment  doesn't fit with my train time. It's a good week for it to happen as Bri is off and we can go out somewhere.

Recently I haven't had much chance to look for decent or different things to Blip on many occasions, what with the weather and time constraints so it will be good to go look at different scenery!

The plan for the rest of the day is to chill out, have a couple of ciders and/or gins tonight and to watch some Super League featuring my 2nd favourite team, the Dragons! Wigan Warriors, my proper team won last night, and I enjoyed watching that this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.